Så vi börjar här – or, in the beginning, there was cod

So, nearly ten years to the day after I first felt some giant Northern magnet pulling me towards Scandiworld and all that it stands for, I’m finally starting a new blog intended as a resource for those fans and friends of Nordic languages, life and culture in general – including Norwegians, Swedes, Danes, Finns, Icelanders, Faroese and Greenlanders themselves. Of course. It will be basic to start off with but my main aim at the moment is that this will not be the first and last post that goes up. It’s taken me years of prevaricating to get here but I am now a Nordic nut forever and until I drop so I hope it will be an appropriate outlet. Hope to keep you onboard this modern (peace-loving) Viking ship and make sure you enjoy the ride. There will be other more general personal, international, musical and cultural stuff here – hence the ‘worldly’ tag. We cater for Scandifans everywhere, we look at the world in its entirety.

Peace and love

A

One thought on “Så vi börjar här – or, in the beginning, there was cod

Leave a Reply

