Flatey – by my favourite photographer

I’ve been busy getting ready for my nuptials. As this and our holiday are taking place at the same time, I’ve had plenty on my plate, so I haven’t put up as much as I would like here.

However, I’ve been pleasantly surprised that a fair few people have been reading for the first month or so – not just in the UK and Scandinavia, but in destinations as far-flung as Estonia, the Russian Federation and Romania too! Baltic Scandifriends? Slavic Scandifriends? We welcome you all. I’m aware the blog needs further work to get more hits – but bearing that in mind, it’s been a good start. Thanks for reading and supporting us.

I’ll be in Iceland once more tomorrow evening. As it’s a rather important holiday – certainly more important than any I’ve had before – it seems only right that I should put up a beautiful picture of the island of Flatey, taken by my favourite photographer in August last year. She’s very close to my heart, you know.

Flatey Landscape. Photo by EE Pridgeon, August 2012

Flatey Landscape. Photo by EE Pridgeon, August 2011

Leave a Reply

